Mobile Robotics

  • Mobile autonomous systems in semi- and unstructured, dynamic environments
  • Environment perception and representation (segmentation)
  • In- and outdoor Navigation, Localization and Mapping
  • Mobile manipulation for intralogistics, assembly and construction

The research group Mobile Robotics focuses on mobile autonomous systems in semi- and unstructured environments. The group deals with problems in environmental mapping and navigation both indoor and outdoor, environmental data acquisition, processing and state estimation under uncertainty, as well as motion planning and motion generation using and further developing methods of machine learning in high-dimensional state spaces i.e. for mobile manipulators.

Currently we apply our mobile robot systems in order picking and assembly by mobile manipulators, on drone systems for environmental mapping and object manipulation as well as mobile robot systems in the outdoor area.

Projects

Demo Sense c Pexels Mike mittel
Digitalization of an automated disassembly and sensor-based mechanical preparation of lithium-ion batteries for high-quality recycling
2020 – 2023
Ongoing
Screenshot From 2019 07 27 16 26 24
The BMBF-funded joint project UrbANT - Urban, Automated, User-Oriented Transport Platform aims to develop, manufacture and test an individual, electrically powered micromobility vehicle that allows pedestrians in particular to carry heavy and large-volume goods safely and comfortably.
2019 – 2022
Ongoing
Contact Christoph Henke, M.Sc.Forschungsgruppenleiter
Room
D 2.15
Phone
+49 241 92782250

Write E-Mail
7B085203A8C6Bf92F925B8659B96Fe16

Mobile Robotik

  • Mobile autonome Systeme in teil- und unstrukturierten, dynamischen Umgebungen
  • Umgebungswahrnehmung und -repräsentation (Segmentation)
  • In- und Outdoornavigation, Lokalisierung und Kartierung
  • Mobile Manipulation in der Intralogistik, der Montage und auf Baustellen

Die Forschungsgruppe Mobile Robotik befasst sich mit mobilen autonomen Systemen in teil- und unstrukturierten Umgebungen. Hierbei beschäftigt sich die Gruppe unter anderem mit Problemstellungen in der Umgebungskartierung und Navigation sowohl Indoor- als auch Outdoor, der Umgebungsdatenerfassung, -verarbeitung und Zustandsableitung unter Unsicherheit, sowie Bewegungsbahnplanung und -generierung unter Anwendung und Weiterentwicklung von Methoden des maschinellen Lernens in hochdimensionalen Zustandsräumen, z.B. bei mobilen Manipulatoren.

Ziel ist die Entwicklung und Erforschung neuer Methoden, Algorithmen und Ansätzen zur Maximierung der Generalisierungsfähigkeit unter Minimierung der Abhängigkeit von a priori Wissen von mobilen autonomen Systemen.

Derzeit applizieren wir unsere mobilen Robotersysteme in der Kommissionierung und Montage durch mobile Manipulatoren, auf Drohnensystemen zur Umgebungskartierung und Objektmanipulation und mobile Robotersysteme im Outdoor-Bereich.

Projekte

Screenshot From 2019 07 27 16 26 24
Das vom BMBF geförderte Verbundprojekt UrbANT – Urbane, automatisierte, nutzerorientierte Transportplattform hat das Ziel der Entwicklung, Fertigung und Erprobung eines individuellen, elektrisch angetriebenen Mikromobilitätsmittels, das insbesondere Fußgängern die sichere und komfortable Mitnahme von schweren und großvolumigen Gütern erlaubt.
2019 – 2022
Laufend
KontaktChristoph Henke, M.Sc.Forschungsgruppenleiter
Raum
A 2.14
Telefon
+49 241 92782250

E-Mail
7B085203A8C6Bf92F925B8659B96Fe16