Knowledge Engineering

  • Human-centered transformation research
  • Cooperation and accompanying research     
  • Urban production     
  • Knowledge Management in an organizational and social context

In the context of the effects of the digitization of the working world, the group Knowledge Engineering conducts application-oriented research on topics such as technology acceptance and change management. Another topic is the work in demographic change, for which the research group develops concepts for analyzing and optimizing the demographic stability of companies.

In addition, the Knowledge Engineering group is researching the development and management of interdisciplinary clusters, with the aim of identifying and systematically promoting synergies as a source of innovation. The basis of this approach is a combined approach based on methods qualitative and quantitative evaluations of empirical social research as well as on data science.

Increased production in urban areas through new production technologies and increasingly individualized and regionalized demand as well as new demands on urban quality of life and sustainability considerations are topics of urban urban development. With a socio-technical research approach, the research group develops opportunities and potentials of the (re-) integration of production into urban space in a holistic way.

Kneng

Projects

Img 9680 Ariz
Applicable solutions and scenarios for human-robot collaboration for the industry of the future
2016 – 2019
Ongoing
Bild Fsc Projekt
The Fuel Science Center (FSC) aims at the generation of fundamental knowledge and novel scientific methods for the development of sustainable technical solutions to valorize renewable electricity and alternative carbon feedstocks into liquid energy carriers for CO2-neutral and near-to-zero pollutant emission propulsion systems.
2019 – 2025
Ongoing
Ikic
Umfasst die Bereiche Akut- und Notfallmedizin, Brandbekämpfung, technische Hilfe, chemische, biologische und nukleare Vorfälle sowie Prävention von Infektionskrankheiten.
2018 – 2021
Ongoing
Cense Hanno Projekt
The IoP is based on the vision to enable a new level of cross-domain collaboration in the production context by providing semantically adequate and contextual data from production, development and usage in real time and adapted granularity.
2019 – 2026
Ongoing
Scientific Cooperation Engineering
Scientific networking and development of the specific research processes in the excellence cluster "Production Technology"
2006 – 2018
Completed
Lauralenzbild
Scientific networking and development of specific research processes in the excellence cluster "Tailor-Made Fuels from Biomass"
2007 – 2018
Completed
Mia
Examining the challenges and impacts of the city using the Aachen North and Campus West as examples
2016 – 2019
Completed
ContactDr. rer. nat. Frank Hees2. Stellvertretender Direktor
Room
2.15 b
Phone
+49 241 80 91113

Write E-Mail
5C3D8C1720D88809Fdcafa43Eefb420F

Knowledge Engineering

  • Menschzentrierte Transformationsforschung
  • Kooperations- und Begleitforschung
  • Urbane Produktion
  • Wissensmanagement im organisationalen und gesellschaftlichen Kontext

Im Kontext Auswirkungen der Digitalisierung der Arbeitswelt betreibt die Gruppe Knowledge Engineering anwendungsorientierte Forschung zu Themen wie Technikakzeptanz und Changemanagement. Ein weiteres Thema ist die Arbeit im demografischen Wandel, für die die Forschungsgruppe Konzepte zur Analyse und Optimierung der Demografiefestigkeit von Unternehmen entwickelt.

Außerdem beforscht die Gruppe Knowledge Engineering die Entwicklung und Steuerung interdisziplinärer Cluster, mit dem Ziel Synergien als Innovationsquelle zu ermitteln und systematisch zu fördern. Grundlage dieses Vorgehens ist ein kombinierter Ansatz basierend auf Methoden qualitativen und quantitativen Evaluationen der empirischen Sozialforschung als auch auf Data Science.

Eine erhöhte Produktion im städtischen Raum durch neue Produktionstechnologien und zunehmend individualisierte sowie regionalisierte Nachfrage aber auch neue Anforderungen an die urbane Lebensqualität und Nachhaltigkeitsüberlegungen sind Themen urbaner Stadtentwicklung. Mit einem sozio-technischen Forschungsansatz entwickelt die Forschungsgruppe Chancen und Potentiale der (Re-)Integration von Produktion in den urbanen Raum in einer ganzheitlichen Betrachtungsweise.

Knowledge Engineering

Projekte

Img 9680 Ariz
Anwendbare Lösungen und Szenarien zur Mensch-Roboter Kollaboration für die Industrie der Zukunft
2016 – 2019
Laufend
Bild Fsc Projekt
Das Fuel Science Center (FSC) schafft die Basis für die integrierte Umwandlung von erneuerbarer Elektrizität mit biomassebasierten Rohstoffen und CO2 zu flüssigen Energieträgern mit hoher Energiedichte („Bio-hybrid Fuels“), die eine hocheffiziente und saubere Verbrennung ermöglichen.
2019 – 2025
Laufend
Ikic
Umfasst die Bereiche Akut- und Notfallmedizin, Brandbekämpfung, technische Hilfe, chemische, biologische und nukleare Vorfälle sowie Prävention von Infektionskrankheiten.
2018 – 2021
Laufend
Cense Hanno Projekt
Dem Internet of Production (IoP) liegt die Vision zugrunde, ein neues Niveau der domänenübergreifenden Kollaboration im Produktionskontext zu ermöglichen, indem semantisch adäquate und kontextbezogene Daten aus Produktion, Entwicklung und Nutzung in Echtzeit und angepasster Granularität zur Verfügung gestellt werden.
2019 – 2026
Laufend
Scientific Cooperation Engineering
Wissenschaftliche Vernetzung und Entwicklung der spezifischen Forschungsprozesse im Exellenzcluster „Produktionstechnik“
2006 – 2018
Beendet
Lauralenzbild
Wissenschaftliche Vernetzung und Entwicklung der spezifischen Forschungsprozesse im Exellenzcluster "Tailor-Made Fuels from Biomass"
2007 – 2018
Beendet
Mia
Untersuchung von Herausforderungen und Wirkungen urbaner Produktion am Beispiel der Standorte Aachen Nord und Campus West
2016 – 2019
Beendet
KontaktDr. rer. nat. Frank Hees2. Stellvertretender Direktor
Raum
2.15 b
Telefon
+49 241 80 91113

E-Mail
5C3D8C1720D88809Fdcafa43Eefb420F